Well, as if things couldn’t get any more exciting by the lake, we received some AMAZING news this weekend. Not one, but TWO of our titles published this year are winners in the IAN Book of the Year Award 2017!

That’s right. So, we’d like to congratulate…

James L. Weaver on being a finalist in the THRILLER category for his latest instalment of the JAKE CALDWELL series, ARES ROAD!







This is James’ second award, with POOR BOY ROAD winning exactly the same award in 2016.






And congratulations to…

Maura Jortner on being a finalist in the YOUNG ADULT category for her original and thrilling debut, THE LIFE GROUP.






We’re so proud of these guys, and they honestly deserve these accolades. What a talented bunch of authors we have the pleasure of working with.

We’d also like to congratulate all of the other winners and thank the organisers and judges for giving their time. The official list of winners and finalists will be announced on the IAN website soon.

So, really, all that remains for us to say is if you haven’t read these books yet then maybe you should go grab your copies now and find out what all the fuss is about!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.